Home > News
News

Renownuv Encyclopedia | Water Treatment Process of Water Plant

2019-8-16 3,209

Water is the source of life, and the origin of mankind comes from water. More than 90% of the human body is composed of water. The continuous renewal of cells and the metabolism of life are inseparable from the nourishment of water. Due to natural and human factors, the raw water contains various impurities and cannot be directly consumed by the human body or participate in industrial production. The significance of the existence of urban water plants is to remove these components that may harm the human body or industrial production, so that the purified water can meet industrial production and human needs.


Now let Ruilang take you to understand how tap water is produced.

 

Production process of tap water


1. First, the first-stage pumping station pumps water from rivers and lakes to water plants (different areas have different water intakes, and the water source directly affects the quality of drinking water in a region);


2. After coagulation, precipitation, filtration, and disinfection, the water is fed into the tap water pipeline at high pressure from the secondary pumping station. Generally, the main pipeline uses prestressed concrete pipes, steel pipes, PE pipes, ductile iron pipes and other pipe materials;


3. The water is finally diverted to the user tap. The whole process has to go through multiple water quality tests, and in some places it needs to go through a second pressurization and a second disinfection before it can enter the user’s home.

 

自来水处理工艺

自来水处理工艺

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Conventional water treatment processes in water plants are coagulation, sedimentation, filtration and disinfection. Let’s take a look at these four different processes in turn.

 

01 Conventional treatment-coagulation


After the raw water is lifted by the water intake pump room, it is first treated by coagulation process, namely: raw water + water treatment agent → mixing → reaction → alum flower water From the uniform mixing of the agent and water until the formation of large-particle flocs, the whole process is called coagulation. .


Commonly used water treatment agents include polyaluminum chloride, aluminum sulfate, and ferric chloride.


The mixing process is required to be completed quickly after adding the medicine. The purpose of mixing is to disperse the medicine quickly and evenly in the water through vigorous hydraulic and mechanical stirring. The water treated by the coagulation reaction flows into the sedimentation tank through the pipe and enters the second stage of water purification.


02 Conventional treatment-precipitation


The process in which the flocs formed in the flocculation stage are separated from the water by gravity is called flocculation sedimentation, which is carried out in the flocculation sedimentation tank. After the water flows into the precipitation zone, it is distributed along the entire cross-section of the water zone, enters the precipitation zone, and then flows slowly to the outlet zone. The particles in the water sink to the bottom of the pool. The flocculated sludge is continuously accumulated and concentrated, and discharged out of the tank regularly.

 

自来水厂沉淀工艺

自来水厂沉淀工艺

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

03 Routine treatment-filtration


Filtration generally refers to a process in which a granular filter material layer with voids such as quartz sand traps suspended particles in water through adhesion, thereby further removing fine suspended impurities, organic matter, bacteria, viruses, etc. in the water, and clarifying the water.


Since the trapped dirt will stay on the filter layer, if the filter layer is not cleaned for a long time, the trapped microorganisms will multiply, and the dirt will accumulate more and more, which will cause secondary pollution of the filter layer and affect the quality of the effluent. The filter layer should be backwashed regularly with better washing effect.


In the conclusion of the book “High-quality Water in Buildings-Safe and Tasty Drinking Water” by Kenji Yamada (Japan), it is particularly emphasized that “in order to solve the problem of microorganisms generated by activated carbon and other adsorption devices and membrane treatment and vice versa , A recoil device should be set up for regular recoil.”


04 Routine treatment-disinfection


1. Chlorine disinfection


After the water is filtered, the turbidity is further reduced, and at the same time, residual bacteria, viruses, etc. lose the protection or attachment of turbidity, creating good conditions for disinfection after filtration. Disinfection does not eliminate all microorganisms, it only requires the elimination of pathogenic microorganisms.

Although the water can be coagulated, precipitated and filtered to remove most bacteria and viruses, disinfection can ensure that drinking water reaches the bacteriological indicators of drinking water. At the same time, it keeps a certain amount of residual chlorine at the end of urban water pipes to control bacterial growth And prevent pollution.


The amount of chlorination (liquid chlorine) for disinfection is between 1.0-2.5g/m3. The hypochlorous acid, which is mainly generated by the reaction of chlorine and water, oxidizes inside the bacteria, destroys the bacterial enzyme system and causes the bacteria to die. The disinfected water is raised to a certain water pressure from the clean water pool through the water pumping station, and is sent to thousands of households through the water transmission and distribution pipe network.

 

2. UV disinfection

 

瑞朗紫外线自来水消毒设备

瑞朗紫外线自来水消毒设备

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Although chlorine disinfection is the most widely used disinfection method, due to the existence of chlorinated disinfection by-products and the resistance of Giardia and Cryptosporidium to chlorine disinfectants, more and more water plants choose other alternatives. The UV disinfection system has many natural advantages.

瑞朗紫外线消毒器控制箱

瑞朗紫外线消毒器控制箱

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

瑞朗紫外线设备

瑞朗紫外线设备

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Unlike chemical treatment, UV does not introduce toxins or residues into the process water, nor does it change the chemical composition, taste, smell or pH of the liquid being disinfected.
  2. UV treatment can be used in primary disinfection or as a synergistic application of other purification methods, such as carbon filtration systems, reverse osmosis systems, or backwash systems. Since UV disinfection has no residual effect, the best place to install the treatment system is just before the point of use. This ensures that the incoming microbial contaminants are destroyed and the possibility of contamination after treatment is small.
  3. It is recognized as the lowest cost disinfection method (equipment cost, use cost, maintenance cost, etc.) by the US EPA.

 

Renownuv Vision: By focusing on the continuous development of products and services to guide customer needs, become a professional company recognized by global users.
Renownuv mission: establish a highly competitive technology company through a unique culture, provide customers with excellent products, and enable them to establish a deep relationship with the company.
This article is Renownuv’s original article, please attach the source for reprinting:www.renownuv.com

A professional brand focused on offering complete proposals of air and water cleaning, has advanced purification compounding technology of photochemical reaction and photophysics process and design capability from Europe.
About us
Application
About us
Application

首页 > 瑞朗资讯
瑞朗资讯

瑞朗百科|自来水厂水处理工艺

2019-8-16 1,327

水是生命的源泉,人类的起源缘于水。人体百分之九十以上由水组成,细胞的不断更新、生命的新陈代谢都离不开水的滋养。可因自然因素和人为因素,原水中含有各种各样的杂质,不能直接被人体饮用或参与工业生产。而城市的自来水厂存在的意义就是除去这些可能会给人体或工业生产带来危害的成分,使净化后的水能满足工业的生产和人类的需要。

现在就让瑞朗来带你了解一下自来水是如何产生的吧。

自来水的生产流程

1.首先由一级泵站把水从江河湖泊抽取到水厂(不同的地区取水口不同,水源直接影响着一个地区的饮水质量);

2.水经过混凝、沉淀、过滤、和消毒处理后,由二级泵站高压输入自来水管道,一般主管道使用预应力砼管、钢管、PE管、球墨铸铁管等管材;

3.水最终分流到用户水龙头。整个过程要经过多次水质化验,有的地方需经过二次加压、二次消毒才能进入用户家庭。

自来水厂净水过程示意图

自来水厂的水处理常规工艺为混凝、沉淀、过滤和消毒。下面我们依次了解下,这四种不同的工艺。

01 常规处理——混凝

原水经取水泵房提升后,首先经过混凝工艺处理,即:原水 + 水处理剂 → 混合 → 反应 → 矾花水 自药剂与水均匀混合起直到大颗粒絮凝体形成为止,整个称混凝过程。

常用的水处理剂有聚合氯化铝、硫酸铝、三氯化铁等。

混合过程要求在加药后迅速完成。混合的目的是通过水力、机械的剧烈搅拌,使药剂迅速均匀地散于水中。经混凝反应处理过的水通过道管流入沉淀池,进入净水第二阶段。

02 常规处理——沉淀

絮凝阶段形成的絮状体依靠重力作用从水中分离出来的过程称为絮凝沉淀,这个过程在絮凝沉淀池中进行。水流入沉淀区后,沿水区整个截面进行分配,进入沉淀区,然后缓慢地流向出口区。水中的颗粒沉于池底。絮凝沉淀的污泥经不断堆积并浓缩,定期排出池外。

03 常规处理——过滤

过滤一般是指以石英砂等有空隙的粒状滤料层通过黏附作用截留水中悬浮颗粒,从而进一步除去水中细小悬浮杂质、有机物、细菌、病毒等,使水澄清的过程。

由于截留下来的污物会停留在滤层上,长久不清洗滤层的话,截留的微生物会大量繁殖,污物也会越积越多,从而造成滤层的二次污染,影响出水水质,因此要定期对滤层进行冲洗效果较好的反冲洗。

在山田贤次(日本)所著的《建筑物内优质水——安全可口的饮用水》一书中的结论中特别强调“为了解决由活性炭等吸附装置及膜处理生成的微生物及其反之问题,应设置反冲装置定期反冲。”

04 常规处理——消毒

1. 氯消毒

水经过滤后,浊度进一步降低,同时亦使残留细菌、病毒等失去浑浊物保护或依附,为滤后消毒创造良好条件。消毒并非把微生物全部消灭,只要求消灭致病微生物。

某水厂的加药间

虽然水经混凝、沉淀和过滤,可以除去大多数细菌和病毒,但消毒则起了保证饮用达到饮用水细菌学指标的作用,同时它使城市水管末梢保持一定余氯量,以控制细菌繁殖且预防污染。

消毒的加氯量(液氯)在1.0-2.5g/m3之间。主要是通过氯与水反应生成的次氯酸在细菌内部起氧化作用,破坏细菌的酶系统而使细菌死亡。消毒后的水由清水池经送水泵房提升达到一定的水压,在通过输、配水管网送给千家万户。

2.紫外线消毒

氯消毒虽然是应用最为广泛的消毒方式,但由于氯化消毒副产物的存在以及贾第鞭毛虫及隐孢子虫对氯消毒剂的抗性,导致越来越来的水厂选择其它替代方案,紫外线消毒系统有着许多天然的优势。

紫外线消毒器——瑞朗中压灯系列
紫外线消毒器——瑞朗中压灯电控系统
紫外线消毒器——瑞朗中压灯细节图
  1. 与化学处理不同,UV不会将毒素或残留物引入工艺用水中,也不会改变被消毒液体的化学成分,味道,气味或pH值。
  2. UV处理可用于初级消毒或作为其他纯化方法的协同应用中,例如碳过滤系统,反渗透系统或反冲洗系统等。由于UV消毒没有残留效应,因此安装处理系统的最佳位置就在使用点之前。这确保了进入的微生物污染物被破坏,并且处理后污染的可能性很小。
  3. 被美国EPA 认定为成本最低(设备成本、使用成本、维护成本等综合成本)的消毒方式。
致力于空气及水环境洁净完整方案提供的专业品牌,拥有领先的光化学反应和光物理加工技术知识产权和源自欧洲的设计能力,极富创造性地实现了更人性、更健康的生活。
关于我们
技术及应用
我们对于技术创新使我们与众不同,我们致力于提供可持续的、有效的空气及水紫外线净化解决方案。
技术及应用
新闻快讯
查看更多