Home > News
News

How to choose UV sterilizer?

2019-4-30 2,348

Renownuv firmly believes that to provide a flexible and tailor-made UV disinfection system, we need to know more about all aspects. For example: type of industry, water quality and other factors. When we are selecting models, the following five elements are very important.

1.Define flow

The first thing to define is the flow rate of the liquid to be processed. It sounds easy, but they need not only maximum flow, average flow and minimum flow, but also usage patterns.

For example, if the normal average flow is 5m3/h, each shift is 6 hours, but the maximum is 10m3/h and lasts 2 hours. In this case, it is better to use a combination of two 5m3/h devices, one of which is normally offline , Enabled under peak conditions.

瑞朗紫外线可用于食品饮料消毒杀菌

2.Define whether the flow is continuous or intermittent

The minimum flow rate is important because some large UV reactors require a minimum flow rate to stay cool. If the cooling flow guarantee cannot be achieved, you may need a backup flow system to ensure the normal operation of the equipment and reduce the failure rate.

Also important is whether the flow is intermittent. If the flow stops, the reactor may need to be shut down, but when it restarts, it needs a warm-up time to reach the sterilizing dose. In addition, frequent start and stop may shorten the life of the UV lamp and ballast. This may result in increased maintenance costs and management of water use in the production line.

3.Define the liquid characteristics of UV disinfection

The UV sterilization system not only treats water, but also treats syrups, fruit juices and similar solutions.

The secret of ultraviolet sterilization is the ultraviolet transmittance (UVT), which indicates how much radiant power is lost when ultraviolet rays are absorbed or scattered in the liquid passing through a path length of 1cm. It is usually measured as a percentage, so a liquid with a UVT of 80% means that 20% of the UV intensity will be lost in a 1cm path.

Knowing this, in the design of the system, we can better consider the configuration to make up for the strength loss. Other relevant influencing factors are turbidity (a measure of light-scattering colloidal particles), color and UV254 absorbance.

4.Establish the correct UV dose

In the selection of UV dose, in addition to referring to the definition of relevant norms and standards, consideration should also be given to whether the water contains some special organisms, such as some yeasts and molds that require higher doses to kill.

Informing you of your water source in all aspects, Ruilang can help you choose more suitable UV water treatment products.

5、Guarantee in use

In order to make the UV system run efficiently, you may also need some auxiliary means. The UV monitor can ensure that the effective sterilization dose can be reached; the intelligent control system can be more convenient for monitoring and operation. Of course, timely and professional after-sales response is also indispensable. Ruilang provides overall life cycle service support to ensure your normal use.

瑞朗紫外线消毒原理

Renownuv Vision: By focusing on the continuous development of products and services to guide customer needs, become a professional company recognized by global users.
Renownuv mission: establish a highly competitive technology company through a unique culture, provide customers with excellent products, and enable them to establish a deep relationship with the company.
This article is Renownuv’s original article, please attach the source for reprinting:www.renownuv.com

A professional brand focused on offering complete proposals of air and water cleaning, has advanced purification compounding technology of photochemical reaction and photophysics process and design capability from Europe.
About us
Application
About us
Application

首页 > 瑞朗资讯
瑞朗资讯

紫外线杀菌器选型,如何选 ?

2019-4-30 550

瑞朗坚信提供灵活、量身定制的紫外线消毒系统,需要全方面的了解更多的信息。比如:行业类型、水源水质和其他多种因素。当我们在选型时,以下5大要素非常重要。

1.定义流量

首先要定义的是需要处理液体的流速。这听起来很容易,但他们不仅需要最大流量,平均流量和最小流量,还需要使用模式。

例如,如果正常平均流量为5m3 / h,每班6小时,但最大值为10m3 / h,持续2小时,这种情况下,最好使用两台5m3 / h设备的组合,其中一台正常离线,在峰值情况下启用。

瑞朗紫外线可用于食品饮料消毒杀菌

2.定义流量是连续的还是间歇的

最小流量很重要,因为一些大型紫外线反应器需要最小流量才能保持冷却。若无法达到冷却流量保证,您可能需要备用流量系统来保障设备的正常运营、减少故障率。

同样重要的是流量是否具有间歇性的。如果流量停止,可能需要关闭反应器,但当它重新启动时,它需要一个预热时间才能达到杀菌剂量。并且,频繁启停,可能导致紫外线灯管与镇流器寿命的缩短。这可能会导致维护成本增加和生产线用水的管理。

3.定义紫外线消毒的液体特性

紫外线杀菌系统,不仅处理水,也用于糖浆,果汁和类似溶液的处理。

紫外线杀菌的秘密,在于紫外线透射率(UVT), 它表示紫外线在通过1cm路径长度液体内被吸收或散射光线而损失了多少辐射功率。它通常以百分比测量,因此UVT为80%的液体意味着在1cm路径中将损失20%的紫外线强度。

知道这一点后,在系统的设计中,我们就能更好的考虑配置去弥补强度损失。其他相关的影响因素是浊度(散射光的胶体颗粒的量度)、颜色和UV254吸光度。

4.建立正确的紫外线剂量

在紫外线剂量的选择中,除了参考相关规范标准的定义,还应考虑到水体中是否含有一些特殊的生物,比如一些酵母和霉菌需要更高的剂量进行杀灭。

全方位的告知您的水源情况,瑞朗能帮您选择更适合的紫外水处理产品。

5、使用中的保障

为了使紫外线系统高效运转,您可能还需要一些辅助手段,紫外线监测仪确保能达到有效杀菌剂量;智能控制系统,可以更便捷的监控与操作。当然,及时专业的售后响应也必不可少,瑞朗提供整体生命周期的服务支持,确保您的正常使用。

瑞朗紫外线消毒原理

瑞朗愿景:通过专注于产品和服务的不断发展引导客户需求,成为让全球用户认可的专业公司。
瑞朗使命:通过独特的文化建立一家极具竞争力的科技公司,为客户提供卓越的产品,使他们与公司建立深厚的情感。
本文为瑞朗原创文章,转载请附带来源www.renownuv.com

致力于空气及水环境洁净完整方案提供的专业品牌,拥有领先的光化学反应和光物理加工技术知识产权和源自欧洲的设计能力,极富创造性地实现了更人性、更健康的生活。
关于我们
技术及应用
我们对于技术创新使我们与众不同,我们致力于提供可持续的、有效的空气及水紫外线净化解决方案。
技术及应用
新闻快讯
查看更多