Home > News
News

Alert! Enlightenment from Microbial Pollution of Drinking Water in Shou County, Anhui Province

2020-9-11 143
Since August 20, 493 residents of Baoyi Town, Shou County, Anhui Province have successively experienced symptoms of fever, vomiting, abdominal pain and diarrhea. According to the preliminary investigation by the joint investigation team of provinces, cities and counties, it was determined that they were caused by Shigella infection. The Shigella infections were scattered in several villages in Baoyi Town. The preliminary investigation was related to the pollution of the tap water supply source under the flood disaster.
贺志氏菌感染事件
The news can’t help but remind people of the 2009 Chifeng tap water pollution incident in Inner Mongolia. According to Sohu News, a heavy rain fell in Chifeng City, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region on July 23. In the following days, thousands of residents in the new urban area After drinking tap water, symptoms such as diarrhea, vomiting, dizziness, fever, etc. appeared. For a time, the number of diarrhea patients in various medical clinics increased sharply. On July 26, the cause of the incident was notified by the Chifeng City Construction Committee as: heavy rain sewage invaded the source of drinking water pollution. The heavy rain in the urban area caused the drainage of surface water to be difficult. A large amount of sewage invaded the water source well of Kowloon Water Supply Company, which was responsible for the water supply of the newly built urban residents, and contaminated the drinking water. The water samples were collected by the health department on July 26. The total number of bacteria and colonies seriously exceeded the standard, and the Salmonella detected at the same time was the main cause of this water pollution incident.
贺志氏菌引发肠胃感染

What is Shigella

Shigella Castellani is a type of gram-negative short bacilli with a size of 0.5~0.7×2~3μm. It is a common pathogen of human bacillary dysentery. Humans are susceptible to Shigella, and 10 to 200 bacteria can cause disease in 10 to 50% of volunteers.

What is Salmonella

The Salmonella that caused the Chifeng water pollution incident has a cell size (0.6~0.9)×(1~3) micron without spores. It was isolated from Salmonella choleraesuis in 1885 during the cholera epidemic, so it was named as Salmonella. Typical symptoms include fever, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, and abdominal cramps, which usually get better within 72 hours after fever. Infants, the elderly, and immunocompromised patients may develop severe and life-threatening bacteremia due to Salmonella entering the bloodstream, and a small number of them will also have meningitis or osteomyelitis.
Ensuring the safety of drinking water has always been one of the key areas of water treatment. Common drinking water safety involves the control of chemical pollutants and the safety control of microbial disinfection. How to balance chemical and biological safety and ensure water quality is safe and suitable for drinking is a challenge to the design of water treatment processes.
紫外线保护饮水安全
When the water quality of the water source is at risk, a single chemical disinfection design has the risk of substandard or excessive disinfection by-products. On the basis of conventional chlorine disinfection, combined with ultraviolet disinfection, the risk can be minimized.
According to the national standard stipulated in “Urban Water Supply and Drainage Ultraviolet Disinfection Equipment” (GB-T19837), when disinfecting drinking water or drinking water, the effective dose of UV is not less than 40mj/cm2.

  • For Shigella, the UV dose can reach 99.99% removal at 4.2mj/cm2
  • For Salmonella, 99.99% removal can be achieved when the UV dose is 7.1mj/cm2

It can be seen that according to the national standard design, ultraviolet disinfection can effectively eliminate the biological risks caused by Shigella and Salmonella in drinking water.

Ruilang has focused on the field of ultraviolet disinfection for 25 years, has a large number of industry cases and rich application experience, and will serve you wholeheartedly.

 
Renownuv Vision: By focusing on the continuous development of products and services to guide customer needs, become a professional company recognized by global users.
Renownuv mission: establish a highly competitive technology company through a unique culture, provide customers with excellent products, and enable them to establish a deep relationship with the company.
This article is Renownuv’s original article, please attach the source for reprinting:www.renownuv.com
A professional brand focused on offering complete proposals of air and water cleaning, has advanced purification compounding technology of photochemical reaction and photophysics process and design capability from Europe.
About us
Application
About us
Application

首页 > 瑞朗资讯
瑞朗资讯

警惕!安徽寿县饮用水微生物污染给我们的启示

2020-9-11 749
8月20日以来,安徽寿县保义镇居民493人陆续出现发热呕吐、腹痛腹泻症状,据省市县联合调查组初步调查,判定为志贺氏菌感染所引起。此次志贺氏杆菌感染者分散在保义镇多个村庄,初步调查与洪涝灾害下自来水供水水源受到污染有关。
贺志氏菌感染事件
该新闻不禁使人回想起2009年内蒙古赤峰自来水污染事件,据搜狐新闻、消息,内蒙古自治区赤峰市7月23日突降一场暴雨,在随后的几天里,该市新建城区数千居民在饮用自来水后出现腹泻、呕吐、头晕、发热等症状,一时间各医疗门诊腹泻患者激增。7月26日,事发原因经赤峰市建委通报为:暴雨污水侵入饮用水源井污染所致。市区暴雨使地面水排泄不畅,大量污水侵入担负新建城区居民供水的九龙供水公司9号水源井,进而污染了饮用水,经卫生部门7月26日采集水样,9号水源井总大肠菌群、菌落总数严重超标,同时检出的沙门氏菌是导致此次水污染事件的主要原因。
贺志氏菌引发肠胃感染
什么是志贺氏菌
志贺氏菌属(Shigella Castellani)是一类革兰氏阴性短小杆菌,大小为0.5~0.7×2~3μm,是人类细菌性痢疾常见的病原菌。人类对志贺氏菌易感,10~200个细菌可使10~50%志愿者致病。
什么是沙门氏菌
引起赤峰水污染事件的沙门氏菌,菌体大小(0.6~0.9)×(1~3)微米无芽胞,是1885年沙门氏等在霍乱流行时分离到猪霍乱沙门氏菌,故定名为沙门氏菌属,其中毒典型症状包括发热、恶心、呕吐、腹泻及腹部绞痛等症状,通常在发热后72小时内会好转。婴儿、老年人、免疫功能低下的患者则可能因沙门氏菌进入血液而出现严重且危及生命的菌血症,少数还会合并脑膜炎或骨髓炎。
保证饮用水的安全一直是水处理重点领域之一。常见的饮用水安全又涉及到化学污染物控制和微生物消毒安全控制。如何兼顾、平衡化学和生物安全,确保水质安全、适合饮用,对水处理工艺的设计是一种挑战。
紫外线保护饮水安全
在水源水质存在风险时,单一的化学消毒设计存在不达标或则消毒副产物过量的风险。在常规氯消毒的基础上,搭配紫外线消毒的方式,能将风险降到最低。
依据《城市给排水紫外线消毒设备》(GB-T19837)中规定的国家标准,生活饮用水或饮用净水消毒时,紫外线有效剂量不低于40mj/cm2。

  • 对于志贺氏菌,紫外线剂量在4.2mj/cm2时即可达到99.99%的去除
  • 对于沙门氏菌,紫外线剂量为7.1mj/cm2时即可达到99.99%的去除

可见,依据国家规范设计,紫外线消毒可有效消除饮用水中志贺氏菌和沙门氏菌产生的生物风险。

瑞朗专注紫外线消毒领域25年,拥有大量行业案例及丰富的应用经验,竭诚为您服务。

 

瑞朗愿景:通过专注于产品和服务的不断发展引导客户需求,成为让全球用户认可的专业公司。
瑞朗使命:通过独特的文化建立一家极具竞争力的科技公司,为客户提供卓越的产品,使他们与公司建立深厚的情感。
欲了解更多产品应用案例,可返回微信公众号留言,或访问瑞朗官方网站www.renownuv.com
致力于空气及水环境洁净完整方案提供的专业品牌,拥有领先的光化学反应和光物理加工技术知识产权和源自欧洲的设计能力,极富创造性地实现了更人性、更健康的生活。
关于我们
技术及应用
我们对于技术创新使我们与众不同,我们致力于提供可持续的、有效的空气及水紫外线净化解决方案。
技术及应用
新闻快讯
查看更多