Home > News
News

Eight misunderstandings of swimming pool chlorination disinfection, how many have you hit?

2019-8-6 2,083

Recently, major swimming pool agencies have been disinfected by news of unqualified water quality inspections. This has sounded the alarm for all practitioners to attach importance to disinfection.

 

 

However, many pool managers are conscientiously implementing disinfection procedures, but the results are always not ideal. Don’t worry, today, let’s talk about the 8 major misunderstandings of chlorine disinfection in swimming pools. How many of them have you stepped on?


1. “Disinfectant smell” means disinfection is in place?


It’s not.


There are generally two misunderstandings here. One is that consumers often think that the smell of “disinfectant water” is the best proof of disinfection. On the other hand, the manager thinks that the smell of “disinfectant water” is too high in chlorine content, and they dare not continue. Chlorine.

First of all, the taste of “disinfectant water” is not the taste of chlorine, but the taste of chloramine, which is combined with chlorine, which includes monochloramine, dichloramine, trichloramine and so on. Therefore, when the smell of disinfectant water is very heavy, it is not the addition of too much disinfectant, but the free residual chlorine in the water and the body metabolizes chlorine and nitrogen-containing organic matter (such as sweat, urine, saliva, nasal mucus, skin metabolites, etc.). The result of the reaction.


Secondly, the theory of chlorine chemistry points out that there is no smell in a swimming pool with a free residual chlorine content of more than 10PPM. In domestic swimming pools, the standard content of residual chlorine is 0.3~0.6.PPM. Therefore, the amount of disinfectant in the swimming pool is useless if the nose smells, and water quality testing has to be used to speak.


2. Is it easy to use disinfectant tablets for disinfection?


It’s not easy!

 

泳池消毒

 

Swimming pool water is a very complicated solution system, and the uncertainty of entering personnel makes maintenance more difficult.


For the frequency of daily delivery, dosage of medicament, PH value control, transparency maintenance, etc., each link interacts and affects each other.


3. Algae growing in the swimming pool means that the disinfectant is not enough?


Not necessarily.


The concentration of residual chlorine is a problem, but the management of pH is also important. Based on a certain residual chlorine content, a low pH will also promote the growth of algae. Only by controlling the pH within a weakly alkaline range can it be better Control Chlorella.


On the other hand, over-stabilization can also cause algae to grow in the pond.


When green algae are produced, the chlorine surrounding the green algae will destroy the green algae, and when the subsequent supply of chlorine is insufficient, the dead algae will form a protective layer, making it more difficult to be eliminated.


4. When the swimming pool disinfectant is put into the swimming pool, the water will change color, some are yellow or green, and even black. Is there a problem with the pills?


When the swimming pool disinfectant is put into the swimming pool, the water will change color. Some are yellow or green, and even black. Is there a problem with the pills?


It’s not.

 

If the water source is ground water, purified water, mountain spring water, it contains many metal ions: copper, iron, manganese, potassium, calcium, magnesium, strontium and other ingredients. These all exist in the state of ions. So the water looks very clear and clean, but after adding the swimming pool disinfectant tablets, the water changes color.


5. Is the pool water turbid because of the proliferation of microorganisms?


Not necessarily.


There are many reasons for the turbidity of swimming pool water and poor perspective.


1. Insufficient design of the circulating filtration system: This may be caused by the difference between the purpose of use at the beginning of the design and the target during actual operation.


2. Water quality balance problem: The water quality of the swimming pool is biased towards the direction of scaling in the water quality balance, that is to say, there are too many calcium carbonate particles in the pool water, causing turbidity.

3. Algae control: Since the growth method of algae is produced by series division, without good control of water quality, even if the indoor swimming pool adopts artificial lighting, the perspective of the pool water will decrease immediately after the algae start to grow.


4. Heavy load: such as a large number of swimmers suddenly entering the pool, rain in the northwest, a large amount of water containing impurities, etc.


5. Suspended ions: The accumulation of organic substances containing ammonia and nitrogen causes suspended ions to hinder the penetration of light.


6. There is no way to effectively remove the “chlorine odor”?

 

It’s not.


Both ultraviolet rays and ozone can effectively decompose the combined residual chlorine, but in contrast, medium-pressure ultraviolet rays have more advantages, with low equipment cost, compact equipment and small footprint, and better adaptability. In addition, the use of medium-pressure ultraviolet equipment to remove the combined residual chlorine will not cause changes in the pH of the water body, and will not generate disinfection by-products, which is a very ideal way to dechloramine.


7. The more exotic the disinfection process, the more effective?

 

不同泳池消毒方式对比

 

 

 

No, the effect speaks by strength!


From disinfectants, ultraviolet rays, ozone, salt water baths, to various heavy metal ion purification methods that are now in the public eye, various purification processes emerge in endlessly, but the truly effective ones can stand the test of time. The US MAHC regulations point out that chloride, bromide, ozone, and ultraviolet rays are all disinfection methods registered and certified by the EPA, while the “salt pool” and metal ion purification methods have not passed EPA certification.


8. The cost of disinfection with disinfectant is very low?


Not really!


People often think that the cost of disinfection with disinfectants is low because the initial investment cost is not high. However, subsequent ongoing maintenance costs, acid-base regulators, ion removers, coagulants, in-process testing, and manpower maintenance are all money. Coupled with the corrosion of swimming pools, equipment, and pipelines, the chlorination disinfection operation management level is relatively high. Some people have roughly calculated that the annual operating cost will exceed 700,000 using chlorination disinfection.


Compared with the UV disinfection method with higher initial investment but low maintenance and management cost, the operating cost of UV disinfection will be reduced by more than 50% compared with the cost of chlorination disinfection, which is an excellent collaborative disinfection method.

 

泳池消毒——小球隐孢子虫

 

In summary, chlorination disinfection seems to be convenient and economical, and the actual management requirements are extremely high. The single chlorination disinfection method will become more and more limited. It is time to consider introducing new technologies. Ultraviolet disinfection technology has a wide range of bactericidal properties. Giardia and Cryptosporidium which are not sensitive to chlorination disinfection have good killing properties. At the same time, it can remove disinfection by-products such as chloramines. Recommend articles to learn more about the advantages of medium-voltage UV.

 

 

Renownuv Vision: By focusing on the continuous development of products and services to guide customer needs, become a professional company recognized by global users.
Renownuv mission: establish a highly competitive technology company through a unique culture, provide customers with excellent products, and enable them to establish a deep relationship with the company.
This article is Renownuv’s original article, please attach the source for reprinting:www.renownuv.com

A professional brand focused on offering complete proposals of air and water cleaning, has advanced purification compounding technology of photochemical reaction and photophysics process and design capability from Europe.
About us
Application
About us
Application

首页 > 瑞朗资讯
瑞朗资讯

泳池氯化消毒的八大误区,你中了几条?

2019-8-6 354

近期,又被各大泳池机构,水质检查不合格的新闻消毒刷屏,这为各位从业者敲响了重视消毒杀菌的警钟。

然而, 很多泳池管理者都在兢兢业业的执行消毒程序,但效果总是不太理想。别担心,今天,我们就说说,泳池氯消毒的8大误区,看看你踩中了几条?

1、“消毒水味”代表消毒到位?

不是。

这里一般有两个方向的误解,一是消费者往往认为“消毒水“味是消毒的最好证明,另一方面,管理者认为”消毒水“味是投氯含量太高,而不敢继续加氯。

首先,“消毒水“味,并不是氯的味道,而是氯胺,即结合氯的味道,其中包括一氯胺,二氯胺,三氯胺等。所以,当消毒水味很重的时候,不是消毒药剂添加太多,而是水体中自由余氯和人体代谢含氯、氮有机物(如汗水,尿液,唾液,鼻涕,皮肤代谢物等)大量反应的结果。

其次,氯化学的理论指出,在高达10PPM以上的自由余氯含量的游泳池中,是没有任何味道的。而国内泳池中,余氯的标准含量是0.3~0.6.PPM。所以,泳池消毒药剂的投放量,鼻子闻是没用的,还得靠水质检测来说话

2、使用消毒药片消毒很简单?

真不简单!

泳池消毒

泳池水是一个非常复杂的溶液系统,加之进入人员的不确定性,更增加了维护的难度。

对于每天投放的频率、药剂用量、PH 值控制、透明度维持等,每一个环节,都是相互作用,相互影响。

3、泳池长藻说明消毒剂用得不够?

不一定。

余氯浓度是一个问题,但是PH值的管理同样重要,在一定余氯含量基础上, PH 值偏低,也会促使藻类生长,只有将PH 控制在弱碱性的范围内,才能较好的控制绿藻。

另一方面,过稳定化的情况也会导致池内长藻

当有绿藻产生时,绿藻周遭的氯会消灭绿藻,而在后续氯供给不足时,死藻会形成保护层,使之更难被消灭。

4、把游泳池游泳池消毒药剂投放到泳池中的时候水会变色,有的是黄色或者绿色,更有甚者是黑色,是药片有问题?

把游泳池消毒药剂投放到泳池中的时候水会变色,有的是黄色或者绿色,更有甚者是黑色,是药片有问题?

不是。

若使用水源是地下水、净水、山泉水,因而含有很多金属离子:铜、铁、锰、钾、钙、镁、锶等成份。这些都是以离子的状态存在的。所以水看起来是很清澈感干净的,不过加入游泳池消毒片后,水就变色了。

5、泳池水混浊是因为微生物大量繁殖?

不一定。

造成游泳池的水质混浊,透视度不良的原因有很多。

1、循环过滤系统设计量不足:这有可能是在设计之初的使用目的与实际运转时目标不同所造成的。

2、水质平衡问题:游泳池的水质偏向水质平衡中的结垢方向,也就是说,池水中有过多的碳酸钙颗粒,造成混浊。

3、藻类控制:由于藻类的生长方式是以级数分裂产生,在没有控制好的水质,即使是采用人工照明的室内游泳池,在藻类开始生长后,池水的透视度马上会降低。

4、重度负荷:诸如池内突然有大量的泳客进入,下西北雨,大量的补进含有杂质的水等。

5、悬浮离子:含氨氮有机物质的累积,造成悬浮离子阻碍光线的穿透。

6、没有方法能有效去除“氯臭味”?

氯胺的形成
氯胺的形成

不是。

紫外线与臭氧均能有效分解结合性余氯,但是相比之下,中压紫外线更具有优势,设备 成本低,设备紧凑占地较小,有较好的适应性。并且利用中压紫外线设备除去结合性余氯,不会造成水体PH 值变化,也不会生成消毒副产物,是非常理想的去氯胺方式。

7、越稀奇的消毒工艺越有效?

不同泳池消毒方式对比

不是,效果凭实力说话!

从消毒药剂、紫外线、臭氧、盐水浴,到如今走入大众视野的各种重金属离子净化方式,各种净化工艺层出不穷,但是真正有效的,是经得起时间检验的。美国MAHC规范指出,氯化物、溴化物、臭氧、紫外线均为EPA 注册认证的消毒方式,而“盐水池”与金属离子净化方式,未通过 EPA认证。

8、使用消毒剂消毒成本很低?

真不是!

人们往往觉得使用消毒药剂消毒成本低, 是因为前期投入成本不高。但是,后续持续的维护费用,酸碱调节剂、离子去除剂、混凝剂以及过程中检测, 人力维护,这都是钱呐。再加上对泳池、设备、管道的腐蚀,氯化消毒操作管理水平较高,有人粗略的计算过,使用氯化消毒,年度运营成本将超过70万

相对前期投入较高,但是维护管理成本低的紫外线消毒方式来比,紫外线消毒运营成本, 将比氯化消毒成本减少50%以上,是一种极好的协同消毒方式。

泳池消毒——小球隐孢子虫

综上所述,氯化消毒看似方便经济,实际管理要求极高,单一氯化消毒方式,会越来越局限,是时候考虑引入新技术。紫外线消毒技术,具有广泛杀菌性,对氯化消毒不敏感的贾第虫及隐孢子虫均有较好杀灭性,同时能去除氯胺等消毒副产物,一举多得, 立即咨询或者阅读下列推荐文章,了解更多中压紫外线更多优势吧。

致力于空气及水环境洁净完整方案提供的专业品牌,拥有领先的光化学反应和光物理加工技术知识产权和源自欧洲的设计能力,极富创造性地实现了更人性、更健康的生活。
关于我们
技术及应用
我们对于技术创新使我们与众不同,我们致力于提供可持续的、有效的空气及水紫外线净化解决方案。
技术及应用
新闻快讯
查看更多